Advisory Board

R e s e a r c h a n d A d v o c a c y a t t h e N e x u s o f E q u i t y a n d E d u c a t i o n

Professor Mere Berryman:

Director of Poutama Pounamu, University of Waikato, Hamilton

Whetu Cormick:

National President, New Zealand Principals’ Federation

Sophie Goulter:

UNESCO Special Advisor Youth and Chair of the NZ National Commission for UNESCO’s Youth Reference Group

Associate Professor Alison Kearney:

Co-Director: CETE, Massey University

Professor Laura Lundy:

Professor of Education Law and Children Rights; Director of the Centre for Children’s Rights, Queens University, Belfast.

Associate Professor Mandia Mentis:

Co-Director: CETE, Massey University

Professor John O’Neill:

Director: Institute of Education, Massey University

Professor Ruksana Osman:

Dean University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg. UNESCO Research Chair in Teacher Education for Diversity and Development

Jacqui Southey:

Child Rights Education and Youth Participation Manager, UNICEF NZ

Professor Liz Todd:

Professor of Educational Inclusion Newcastle University, UK.

Dr Lesieli Tongati’o:

Leader PLD Kaihautū Ngaio, Tātai Angitu